Moonlight In The Forest

7-6-2017

Back in my tent up in the Adirondacks (yes that is three mountain ranges in three days), sleeping fitfully, keep waking and thinking it is near dawn, first light, try to go back to sleep for an hour or so before I need to get up. This happened several times before my sleep deprived and groggy mind realized that I can not have woke up this many times in the early early glow of first light, it just doesn’t last that long. Oooohhhh, right, its the near full moon light filling the forest with that blue glow, a false dawn that confused my half asleep brain. I watch the trees in the silvery light for a few timeless minutes, then let go and finally fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

