Morning Yoga

6-17-2017

On rafting days, I do yoga on the porch to stretch everything out, waked up, and loosen up. It also helps get my mind and soul into that good, happy, peaceful space that helps keep me focused and on point later in the day. Facing east, the full trees block sight of the river and skyline, but I know it’s there, with the full bright sun shining down in glorious morning grandeur. Morning yoga feels amazing as I gently stretch and awaken every muscle and joint to get it ready for the strenuous day ahead. I give thanks for being alive and connected to all the living things around me. I express gratitude for being able to do the things I do with my body and mind. I breath in the breath of life, I breath out compassion and love. Morning yoga is a moving meditation, poetry in motion, art and life.

Leave a Reply

