Black Cat Helping With A Puzzle

6-9-2017

We have a Little Black Cat, also called Shadow because when she first showed up in the yard (before we adopted her and brought her inside), she would follow me around like a shadow, even if I was mowing the lawn. Shadow Cat has been inside with us for a couple of years now, and is fairly content with her new family feline and human. She loves attention, and will bat at your hand if you don’t pet her when you walk by her perch. I have a table set up in the living room where I am working on a 1,000 piece puzzle. Well Shadow decided to help me today. She jumped up prancing around on the piles of group pieces. Pawed at them, knocked some off the table, jumped down and batted them across the living room. After I retrieved and returned them, she jumped up on the the puzzle for another try. After several attempts of removing her, she jumped and slid on loose puzzle pieces dumping a bunch in my lap. This may sound aggravating, but the humor of it had me laughing while I chased after a small cat chasing puzzle pieces around the room. Eventually, all got back to normal, where this Little Black Cat took another try at puzzle helping. I scooped her up and snuggled her down in my lap where she decided was a better place to be and promptly fell asleep curled up and purring.

Leave a Reply

