Garden Is Planted

6-2-2017

Today it isn’t raining! Today I am home! Today I can finally plant all the seeds I started in the sun boxes in the garden where they can grow into yummy vegetables! It took all day, working diligently and delicately in the sun and swatting black flies and mosquitoes, but the garden in planted! It makes my heart sing to have these tiny little plant in the ground. I will watch over them day by day, pull the weeds, keep out the varmints and hopefully the fruit of my labors will be rewarded with delicious homegrown, organic vegetables! Sometimes hard dirty work work makes you feel alive and satisfied!

Leave a Reply

