Daydreaming

2-10-2017

Feeling better today, taking it easy on the sofa in front of the fire. A blinding silver orb is slowly setting over the ridge, casting long purple shadows and streaming sliver tendrils of sunlight through the big front picture window. I am laying on the sofa propped up on elbows, with eyes closed, face toward the setting sun, letting the glaring sliver light dance on my eyelids. I feel its long distant fading radiant heat on my skin. The days are noticeably longer now than back in December, as the Earth swings along her orbit toward Equinox. I feel the chill as the sun sinks below the ridge, so I lay back on the sofa and doze, daydreaming of Spring!

Leave a Reply

